What is the closest timezone to the Philippines?

Is the Philippines EST or PST?

Pacific Standard Time (PST) is a UTC -08:00 timezone offset where as Philippines Time (PHT) is a UTC +8:0 timezone offset. Time difference between Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Philippines Time (PHT) is 16:0 hours ie., Philippines Time (PHT) time is always 16:0 hours ahead of Pacific Standard Time (PST).

What countries are 4 hours behind Philippines?

Dubai and the UAE use UAE Standard Time; four hours ahead of UTC/GMT. The time in Dubai/UAE is currently 4:00:05 am. The time difference between the Philippines and Dubai is 4 hours.

What zone is the Philippines?

How Many Time Zones Are There in the Philippines? The Philippines has only 1 time zone, Philippine Time (PHT), which is 8 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Why do Philippines experience only two seasons?

Due to high temperature and the surrounding bodies of water, the Philippines has a high relative humidity. … Using temperature and rainfall as bases, the climate of the country can be divided into two major seasons: (1) the rainy season, from June to November; and (2) the dry season, from December to May.

What country is UTC time?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
South Africa 2 UTC+02:00 (South African Standard Time) — main territory of South Africa UTC+03:00 — Prince Edward Islands
Spain 2 UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC+02:00 (EET)
Afghanistan 1 UTC+04:30
THIS IS AMAZING:  Can I invest in US stocks from Thailand?

Is Philippines Eastern or Western?

The Philippines is a culture in which East meets West. The Filipino people have a distinct Asian background, with a strong Western tradition. The modern Filipino culture developed through influence from Chinease traders, Spanish conquistadors, and American rulers.

What is PST time in Philippines?

Getting Started

Pacific Standard Time (PST) to Manila, Philippines ( in Manila)
7 am PST is 10 pm in Manila
8 am PST is 11 pm in Manila
9 am PST is 12 am in Manila
10 am PST is 1 am in Manila

Is Malaysia time same as Philippines?

The time difference between Malaysia and Philippines is 0 hour(s). While in Malaysia the actual local time is 08:00, in Philippines the time is 08:00.