Where is the headquarter of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

Which countries are part of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

He made these remarks while addressing the 1th Mekong-Ganga Cooperation meeting comprising six countries — India, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Vietnam.

What is Mekong Ganga Cooperation project?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam for cooperation in tourism, culture, education, as well as transport and communications. It was launched in 2000 at Vientiane, Lao PDR.

Which country is not the members of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

Which of the following country is not a member of Mekong- Ganga Cooperation? India and the five Mekong region countries – Cambodia, Lao Peoples Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand make the Mekong – Ganga Cooperation.

Where is the source of the Mekong River?

Is the Mekong River saltwater or freshwater?

The Mekong River is home to one of the most productive and biodiverse river ecosystems in the world with over 1,100 species of fish. The Mekong River provides freshwater for these ecosystems and for agriculture, fisheries, drinking water, transportation, and energy.

Where is the headquarters of bimstec?

THIS IS AMAZING:  When did the Khmer Rouge enter Phnom Penh?